Yummy in my Tummy

Wednesday: Last night a group of us went to the night markets. We went later this time, a little after 7,  and it was packed! It’s like a street fair with all the food and booths and everything. I got Balls ‘n’ Fries, which was meatballs on top of french fries, it was delicious. Then for dessert, I got cinnamon sugar churros, so so good.

Thursday (Today): There was a PASS (Peer Assisted Study Session) Session (redundant, I know) for my Australian Society class. I figured that it couldn’t hurt to go. I ended up being the only one there, but Arlan, who ran the session, said that he wasn’t surprised  since it was the first week they were running them and it was a holiday week as well. The session turned out to be really helpful. Then I wandered around the city for a while trying to decide where to go for lunch. I ended up in QV at a Mediterranean place. I got a wrap with lamb, lettuce, onion, tomato, and tzatziki sauce. It was pretty good. Then I did some grocery shopping, and got some Hobbit Crunch ice cream from the New Zealand Natural place. I promptly came back and fell asleep. I woke up just in time to get the $5 pizza from Little Richard. Maria and I went together and chatted for a while. Then Steph, Celina, Alex, and I went to watch the pie eating contest. Each contestant had to eat 17 mini meat pies as fast as they could and the people who finished first received movie vouchers. It was quite the spectacle, there was even the beginnings of a food fight. After that we went into the lounge and watched E! (mainly The Soup) which was hilarious.

Leave a Reply

